Approved 2023 Library Days of Closure

Holiday / Event

Date

Hours / Closed

New Year’s Day  Sunday, January 1, 2023  CLOSED 
Family Day  Monday, February 20, 2023  CLOSED 
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 CLOSED 
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 9, 2023 CLOSED 
Easter Monday Monday, April 10, 2023 CLOSED 
Team Development Day Friday, May 5, 2023 CLOSED 
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2023 CLOSED
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2023 CLOSED 
Civic Holiday Sunday, August 6, 2023
Monday, August 7, 2023
CLOSED 
Labour Day Sunday, September 3, 2023
Monday, September 4, 2023
CLOSED 
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Saturday, September 30, 2023 CLOSED 
Thanksgiving Monday, October 9, 2023 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2023 CLOSED
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023 CLOSED
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26, 2023 CLOSED 
New Year's Eve  Sunday, December 31, 2023 CLOSED 
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2024  CLOSED